My Reading Stack (#21)

reading stackWhat I Finished:

the play change of hart rock chick a stone in the sea

  • The Play by Karina Halle: Wow, I didn’t think I was going to love Lachlan as much as Bram. Wow, was I completely wrong! Bram is easily my favorite trailed right behind is Bram. Honestly, it wasn’t that hard to fall in love with Lachlan to be honest. I knew going in Kayla’s story was going to be interesting ever since she was introduced. I can’t get over how much I loved their story plus, can’t forget Scotland! The way it was described, it just sounds gorgeous!! By like 87% I got frustrated because I knew something was going to happen and I shed several big tears. I completely fell head over heels for Kayla and Lachlan’s story. Enough said. ;)
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Change of Hart by M.E. Carter: It was a cute, quick read. I don’t think I’ve read much or even any that was completely in the point of view of the male character which was a nice change. Usually you’d think it would be hard to connect, but surprisingly it wasn’t like that. olus, let me mention Jason Hart is a Dallas Cowboy. ;) My team and town where I am. Doesn’t get any better than that! It’s so cool to see different places mentioned that I know of! I loved Jason and Addison’s story and thought it was cute. Any guy who has that fatherly attitude like Jason does always wins my heart. Jaxon was a little cutie and couldn’t help but love him too! Though, this was a predictable read. I caught on quickly to the little twists, but that doesn’t take away from the story. Cute read!
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆½
  • Rock Chick by Kristen Ashley: I listened to this as an audiobook and I absolutely LOVED it! The narrator did a fantastic job with Indy’s character. Though, I was upset come the last chapter and thought I still had 30 more minutes left, nope… The rest was the preview to the second book. :(
    I do wish there was more to Indy and Lee’s story, but since there’s 8 books, I’m sure I’ll see more of them.
    This was my first KA book and I definitely understand now all the hype that goes around her books. After the first like 15 minutes of listening, I was completely hooked! I loved everything about this book and I’m DYING for the second, okay, every book. ;)
    If you have yet to start her books, you REALLY need to! You’ll fall in love with Lee, I mean, who wouldn’t!? Indy’s character is HI-LAR-IOUS! LOVED her character to pieces! I’m definitely a fan of her wardrobe that’s for sure! Love me some cowboy boots. ;)
    I cannot wait to continue this series, I know I’ll love Eddie and Jet just as much as well as the other characters to come! I’m also VERY excited for Aly’s story, but she is literally the LAST book in the series… :/

    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • A Stone in the Sea by A.L. Jackson: Umm, okay… WHAT?! Totally didn’t see that one coming. Just when things were starting to go better for Shea and Baz, this gets into the mix. Wow…. I should have suspected it when that little snippet was thrown out.. Nope. Totally didn’t see that coming at all! Wow… This sucks. I don’t have the 2nd book. To those that haven’t read this book, you will need the 2nd book immediately. Dang….
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆½

What I’m Currently Reading:

frenched harry potter and the order of the pheonix

I’m planning to have Frenched finished today and I only made it about 80 pages in Order of the Phoenix… My goal is still to finish the series before the end of the year… Wish me luck!

Because of my semester coming to an end after this coming week, I will be finishing up all my work for the classes this week. I don’t know how much reading I’ll get done. I also don’t know what audiobook I’m doing this week, but if you have me on Goodreads, you’ll see what I choose. Or you can just wait until next Sunday when I do my next update. :)

See you guys later! :)

signature

 

Leave a Reply

