My Reading Stack (#22)

reading stackI completely forgot to post what I read last week, so this is going to be a big wrap-up for the 2 weeks. My semester ended last week so I’ve been reading like crazy.

What I Finished:

frenched consolation unexpected fate coach conviction hard to love kaleidoscope hearts torn hearts harry potter and the order of the pheonix just a kiss

  • Frenched by Melanie Harlow: I’m sooo glad I was finally able to start this with Monica. We have been talking for months about reading this together and we finally did. I knew I was probably going to love it and I did. But, who wouldn’t love a book set in Paris?! I absolutely loved Lucas and Mia, loved their story, loved everything. I need their novella and I’m frustrated I don’t already own it. Can’t wait to read more of Melanie’s books, I’m hooked!
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Consolation by Corinne Michaels: Seriously… That ending. Why?! Corinne, why?! I don’t own the second book and it’s only been 15 minutes and I’m going crazy! This is probably one of the biggest cliffhangers I’ve come across this year. Definitely wasn’t expecting that ending! Wow! But anyway, I loved this book. I couldn’t help but immediately fall for Liam. All alpha-male, sweet, caring Liam. Plus, not to mention how good he is with Arrabelle. ;) As I’ve said before if you’ve read previous reviews, guys who are like this immediately win my heart. :) Loved all the side characters, loved everything! I’m DYING to read the 2nd book, it is literally driving me crazy…
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆½
  • Unexpected Fate by Harper Sloan: I. LOVED. THIS. BOOK! This was my first book by Harper and I absolutely am in love with her writing! I have a very strong feeling this follows after the Corps Security series, if not, then it would be a huge coincidence! I loved everything about this book, the characters, the romance, the suspense, the drama, every single word. I’m really looking forward to reading Bleeding Love as well as all of Harper’s other books!!
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Coach by Alexa Riley: very quick, smut read. I had noticed Mechanic was a second book in a series and didn’t realize this book was the “first” book to the series, so I figured, why the heck not. :) As I said, it’s a smut read… A virgin, 18 year old senior in high school who catches the eye of her dad’s best friend who is a coach. I’m really excited to pick up Mechanic as well as Alexa’s others!
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆
  • Conviction by Corinne Michaels: wow, just wow.. So many emotions were experienced while reading this duology. My heart broke countless times, a bawled my eyes out twice towards the last 75% percent, I laughed out loud who knows how many times, wanted to punch characters for being sooo stupid a lot. I really connected and fell for these characters hard. I can easily say Consolation and Conviction are an all time favorite for me. I’m kicking myself for not having read Corinne’s first duology, Belonging. I will however try and read that as well this month. I have fallen for these characters so much and I’m glad I don’t have to say goodbye just yet. Words cannot begin to describe how much I loved our Dreamboat, AKA Liam. He definitely makes it in the top of my book boyfriends. How he was with Arabelle made my heart swell… I’m not kidding you when I’ve said this in other reviews – guys who have that fatherly personality almost immediately win me over. :) Can’t wait to read more of Corinne’s books, I’m hooked!
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Hard to Love by Kendall Ryan: I liked this book, nothing stood out as fantastic to me. I listened to this as an audiobook so I will admit, the lady who did Alexa’s voice was not fitting. I felt in the beginning she was portraying characters with a Scottish accent- something I don’t think is in Alexa’s background… At least not something that was mentioned. Her voice just didn’t do it for me, I couldn’t picture Alexa with the voice.
    I felt at times I wanted to strangle both Cade and Alexa. Especially Alexa towards the end… Overall, I very much enjoyed this book and I’m very excited to read more of Kendall’s books. Especially Screwed.

    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆½
  • Kaleidoscope Hearts by Claire Contreras: I loved this book! I do wish that we got more of their life as a couple though. I loved how dedicated Oliver was to school and what he wanted to do in the medical field- won me over. I loved Elle’s character to pieces- probably one of my favorites so far! Claire’s writing is absolutely beautiful! I think I tabbed at least 20 different quotes!
    My favorite scene, that I’m sure I’ll remember for a long time was the photoshoot! HOLY COW!
    I’m very excited for Paper Hearts! I loved Mia!!

    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆½
  • Torn Hearts by Claire Contreras: Wow, 45 pages and we get all that?! WOAH. I’m VERY intrigued to say the least for their full story and what happens next. Getting to exactly see what caused them to break up was a shocker to say the least. I knew it was probably something big, but what did happen took me by surprise! Can’t wait!!!! :D
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling: I FINISHED THE BIGGEST BOOK! ALL 800 PAGES!!!!! :D 5 down, 2 more left! Loved the book of course. ;)
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Just a Kiss by Kate Kisset: Cute, light-hearted romance. A breath of fresh air from alot of NA I’ve read lately. I was born in Cali, but never got to see Napa/Sonoma area, and getting to see it through this story made me feel like I was there. Kate’s writing is fantastic! Loved this book! I’ll have more concrete thoughts on my full review to come.
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆

What I’m Currently Reading:

scoring wilder sweet home

Scoring Wilder is my audiobook of choice and I’m LOVING it so far! :D I’ve made it only through the prologue in Sweet Home, but wow, that was sad. :(

What I Plan to Read:

harry potter and the half blood prince

This is the only book I have planned to read. I do have A LOT of books I want to read this month, but I’m kind of going with the flow and picking up what I want to read. So you’ll see what else I pick up next week when I show what I finished. :)

signature

Leave a Reply

