My Reading Stack (#23)

reading stackWhat I Finished This Week:

screwed sweet home faking it harry potter and the half blood prince

  • Screwed by Kendall Ryan: Very quick, sexual tension filled read! I loved the corny banter between Hayden and Emery. I do wish we got a little more history on the 2 or more to their story. Hayden wasn’t my favorite male character, I did find him immature at times… But that’s not to say that I still loved him, just not on my top book boyfriends list. He’s too hot (at least how he’s described) to not be on the list at all. ;) This is now my 2nd book by Kendall and I’ve liked both, I’m excited to read more of her books. :)
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆
  • Sweet Home by Tillie Cole: Why… WHY did I wait until now to read this beautiful book?!?!?! I absolutely ADORED this book! It’s been awhile since I’ve been THIS affected by a book. Easily a top favorite of the year, no questions asked. Rome has a place on the very top of my book boyfriend list. Everything about this book was amazing. I can’t stop gushing about this book!!!!! I wish Goodreads allowed emojis because I feel it can express my feelings easier than trying to type it out because I can’t form words for this book… I seriously can’t understand why i waited this long… Tillie’s writing is absolutely beautiful!! I did see some things coming, but that didn’t stop the suspense or the drama from being enjoyable (well, okay, maybe not enjoyable, but you get what I mean… hopefully). Literally can’t form words! I’m so excited to continue reading more of her books! I know I’ll love all her others because just reading this…? Yeah, easily a favorite author! :)
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Faking It by Cora Carmack: I love Cora’s writing! I think the one thing that drove me crazy while reading was Max’s past. I had an idea of what happened, but it wasn’t completely revealed until the last couple chapters. After that, I felt we didn’t get as much of Cade and Max as a couple… But that’s just me, I always want more. :P I loved their story, I feel like I’ve read a similar book in which the 2 characters pretend their dating.. If I have read a book like this before, I cannot remember it for the life of me. I am mad (as per usual) that I waited until now to read this. Same will go for the 3rd book in this series, I don’t have a copy yet so I’m sure it’ll be a few months until I have it and read it. But anyways, off topic.. Loved this book! I have no clue who book 3 follows, but I’m excited! I love that it’s very different from the 1st book- awkward main character and a student/teacher romance.. But these characters both have a very tragic past and this isn’t something (form what I remember) that happened in the first book. This one was definitely more emotional. Loved it though. :)
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆½
  • Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling: emojis are the only thing that can express my feelings at the moment…. :( ugh…… :(
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆

What I’m Currently Reading:

Waiting for Wyatt Cover SM scoring wilder

As I write this post mid afternoon, I’m halfway through Waiting For Wyatt. I’ll be finishing Scoring Wilder this week – it’s my audiobook I chose last week. I’m absolutely loving both books!

What I Plan To Read Next:

harry potter and the deathly hallows

I have another book I’m going to be reading, but can’t really announce just yet. ;) I do plan to read more than this, but haven’t quite picked out my TBR yet. So you’ll see what I finish next week! :D

signature

Leave a Reply

