Review: Night Fox by Tia Giacalone

night foxNight Fox by Tia Giacalone
Series: Hey Sunshine #2
Published by Self Published on December 31st 2015
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
Source: ARC copy from author
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
five-stars

Beckett Fox lives his life on the edge between danger and responsibility, and that’s all he’s ever known… until he meets Avery. Now, time at home is more appealing than the do-or-die future he’d always pictured for himself.

Fox has everything he’s ever wanted. But he knows better than anyone that life can change direction faster than the wind.

When an accident threatens to destroy his entire world, Fox will have to choose between fighting for what he loves or letting his past dictate his future.

How much strength does it take to move forward when history seems determined to knock you down? And how do you find the path to redemption when you don’t even recognize your own life?

what i thoughtI received an ARC copy in exchange for an honest review from the author. It does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

If you guys follow me on Instagram then you probably already know how much I adore Hey Sunshine, the first book in the series. I read it this summer and since then I have been DYING to know what happened next, it has been killing me not knowing. Hey Sunshine DOES end in a pretty big cliffhanger, but those of you that haven’t read the first book are in luck… You’ll have the opportunity to pick up book 2 immediately. ;)

The prologue is set in Avery’s point of view. Hey Sunshine from what I remember is all Avery’s point of view. The entire book is in Mr. Beckett Fox’s point of view. Which was surprising at first, I expected it to alternate like a lot of new adult books do nowadays. Nope, all in Fox’s point of view. Which, considering what happens (to avoid spoilers I won’t say), it was a breath of fresh air and nice to see things in his perspective. ESPECIALLY with what happened. Again, no spoilers. ;)

I felt like I read a completely different story to be honest — in the best way possible. This was a completely different vibe and tone compared to Hey Sunshine. I was anxious and nervous pretty much this entire book. I wasn’t sure how this was going to play out. Also, because Tia hates all of us (TOTALLY kidding 120%; just my fangirl speaking), this ALSO ends in a cliffhanger — be warned! HOWEVER, you HAVE to read this if your a fan of new adult. I will continuously recommend this series at every opportunity I get. I personally think cliffhangers are fun! Yes, the waiting is not all that fun — but we get all excited for the sequel!

Fox is my babe forever and I’m pretty sure I fell in more love with him (if that’s even possible). I have fallen deep for these characters and I’m so incredibly attached to them. When it does come time to say goodbye, it’s going to be very difficult.

Tia Giacalone is one of my all time favorite authors; she’s an incredibly talented author and her books aren’t getting the love they deserve. You need to meet the gang; Avery, Annabelle, Fox and the whole family! It is IMPOSSIBLE not to fall in love with them, they all have a HUGE chunk of my heart and will continue to hold that chunk forever. AB-SO-LUTE-LY LOVED!

signature

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

Leave a Reply

