My Reading Stack (#25)

reading stack

 

WHAT I FINISHED:

still life still water wanted

  • Still Life by A.M. Johnson: My sister always pointed this out in the Harry Potter movies. if you look at the intros, you can tell how darker they go. Sorcerer’s Stone is light and happy, then by Deathly Hallows it’s dark and dreary and you know something major is going to happen… This is basically Still Life. It starts fairly light, then as the book progresses you learn about Sawyer and Elizabeth with their pasts and I can’t help but make that little connection. That’s the best way to describe the progression of this book. I’m completely blown away from this book. I knew it wasn’t a light read, but this book definitely took me by surprise. By the last 100 pages, I LITERALLY could not put the book down. I was completely immersed in this story and had to know what was going to happen next. Sawyer and Elizabeth both have pasts that are not pretty at all. The strength that Elizabeth had was unbelievable. To have what happened to her and come out the person she is now is aspiring. I seriously loved this book, but I definitely need some time to digest my thoughts. I’ll have more thoughts on my full review!
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Still Water by A.M. Johnson: Love, love, LOVED this book. I definitely need time to gather my thoughts. Todd is definitely my favorite and before this book, I wasn’t a big fan of him because of something that happened in Still Life… OHHH did he make up for that!! I’ll have more thoughts later.
    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆☆
  • Wanted by Kelly Elliott: Absolutely loved this! Gunner and Ellie were so stinking cute together. I can’t help but giddy over these 2. I loved also having Ari and Jeff’s POV’s. I wasn’t expecting to see their prospectives. I am starting to see why everyone raves about Kelly’s books. I plan to binge this entire series. I’m the QUEEN at never continuing series and one of my goals this year is to stop that. We will see!
    Loved! One thing that bugged me, but don’t want to spoil anything. Kind of a silly thing, but felt it was excessive. Seemed like it happened quite a bit.
    Ugh, Gunner… seriously… Why can’t guys like him be real!?

    • FINAL RATING: ☆☆☆☆½

CURRENTLY READING:

saved making faces

I’m currently (trying) to binge the entire Wanted series by Kelly Elliott and I’m on the second book, Saved currently. One of my reading goals is to try keep up with series. I’m literally the QUEEN of uncompleted series. I’ll read the first book and more times than not, wait months or even a couple years to pick up the sequel… I want to try and stop this habit as best I can. Making Faces is my audiobook for the week. I haven’t been listening to audiobooks much in the last month. I started a new job, so I’m not driving hardly at all now. At the time, I was driving 7+ hours a week. But with classes back in session for me, I’ll be able to listen to more! :)

WHAT I PLAN TO READ AFTER:

still surviving faithful believe a wanted christmas let me go

This isn’t set and stone, but these are books I want to go after next. :)

signature

Leave a Reply

