Review: Still Water by A.M. Johnson

still waterStill Water by A.M. Johnson
Series: Forever Still #2
Published by Self Published on October 13th 2015
Genres: New Adult, Romance
Pages: 263
Source: Finished copy from author
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
five-stars

After being rejected by his childhood best friend, Todd Dixon turns his back on love and all its false promises. Three years later, he’s living in a new city, making a name for himself with his bar, record label, and one night stands.

Lily Spring knows nothing but the music that flows through her veins, but after one night of betrayal that ended in tragedy, her entire life falls from under her right along with her musical dreams. Now, she finds herself living in a new state with a sister she barely knows and a dream that she MUST fulfill.

He’s everything she doesn’t need.
Stubborn as hell, sexy as sin, with a reputation as wicked as his body. To make things worse, he’s her new boss and the ticket to what she’s always wanted.
When two fates collide and passions burn high, will the fire die or will it simmer into a slow burn becoming much more than either of them thought possible
This isn’t just a love story.
This is a story of hope, repentance and second chances.
Are you ready?

what i thought

I received a finished copy in exchange for an honest review from the author. It does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

If there’s one character who can completely redeem themselves and become a top book boyfriend, that’s King Todd Dixon.

Todd is trying to get over Elizabeth, his childhood love. Getting over her and what he did to her is something he is truly struggling with. If it wasn’t for Seth and he’s coaxing him to move away, he would have crumbled to his self-hatred for what he did.

Lily has music flowing her veins; always has. But when the most important thing in her life leaves her, she is forced to try and move on. She’s now living with her sister and is just moving along. When Todd becomes her boss, the two can’t ignore how strong their connection is.

After finishing Still Life, I was truly worried I wouldn’t like Todd’s character after what happened. Woah, was I wrong COMPLETELY! I fell very hard for Todd and I’m shocked at how much I do love his character. It did take a while for me to completely grow on him, but when a certain situation was thrown at him… The way he handled it? Stole my dang heart. There’s certain guys like Todd, who just have that winning touch over me. I don’t want to go into too much detail and spoil what happens. But when you read the book, you might catch on to where I was going with that.

Lily is just such an awesome character. Both of these characters, Lily and Todd, just blew my mind. How they handled the situations thrown at them blew me away. Yes, at times I wanted to just reach through my book and yell at them.

A.M. Johnson has easily become a favorite author for me. Her writing is seriously fantastic and I can’t get enough.

signature

still water 1

still water 2still water 3

still water 4

 

Leave a Reply

