Blog Tour: Shacking Up by Helena Hunting

shacking-up-helena-hunting-709x1024

I’ve read a couple of Helena’s books in the past and have loved them! This being no different. I love that there was still that humor that Helena is known for in this book because I was worried going in, the humor wouldn’t be there. I was wrong; because there were so many times I couldn’t help but burst out laughing. Or.. wanting to throw my Kindle and burn it because Bancroft has a FREAKING TARANTULA as a PET. Nope. Just nope. I praise Ruby because if it were me, the mention of even the tiniest spider has me running in the opposite direction for my life.

I also love the male characters Helena brings to life; they are always panty dropping material and Bancroft is definitely no exception to that.

This was definitely a slow burn type of book; but I promise it was worth it in the end. Just wait for Bancroft… I mean, that’s all you need right?! No further explanation!? LOOK AT THAT COVER!!!

I was also excited to see that this will not be the only book in this world; there will be a sequel that will follow (not sure on characters yet). I cannot wait to read the sequel whenever it releases!

Leave a Reply

