24 Hour Read-a-Thon

79da5b665bc711e3b8f30efae419d75e_8

(click picture for sign-up)

I’m hosting a 24 read-a-thon on Sunday, December 29th. It will begin at midnight on the 29th and run until 11:59pm that same day. The goal of this read-a-thon is to see how many books you can read in 24 hours. My friend, Miranda @ BooKss101 on YouTube previously did this and it gave me inspiration to host my own! She only planned to read 5 books and she managed to read 6 books!!

How do I enter? Below there is a linky attached (where it says “here” or click on picture above) in which you attach your name as well as wherever I can find you– whether it’s Twitter, YouTube, a book blog, etc.

I can’t do a 24 hour read-a-thon. That’s perfectly fine! You can try out a 12 hour read-a-thon or just push your self to read x books.

I don’t have a lot of physical books. That’s okay!! Kindle books (or whatever e-book) and audiobooks work just as fine! I heard someone that participated in Miranda’s read-a-thon that read audiobooks and did things through-out the day!

I’ve never pulled an all-nighter. Neither have I! Drink lots of caffeine. Move around, don’t stay in one spot for more than an hour. Go sit outside if the weather is nice! Sit out there for a couple hours or what have you. :)

Because I have a hosted blog and wordpress.com doesn’t like me, go here to sign up. Sign-ups will end the 28th I believe around 10pm.

Make sure to follow me on Twitter for updates!

If you have any other questions, please don’t hesitate to ask. :)

My planned reading list:

Still working on it. :)

10 thoughts on “24 Hour Read-a-Thon

  1. Pingback: 24 Hour Read-a-Thon! December 29th | Kiwilover's Books and more

  2. Pingback: Waiting on Wednesday (#11): The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine | Brianna's Bookish Confessions

  3. Pingback: My Reading Life #2 (Part 1) | Am a Book Lover Blogger

  4. Pingback: FRIDAY’S FIVE: 24Hour Read-a-Thon TBR | She blogs about books

  5. Pingback: 24 Hour Read-a-thon | The One With the Fairy Tales

Leave a comment